American Society for Experimental Neurotherapeutics [ASENT]

4-th Annual Scientific Meeting
"Protecting Human Subjects and The Ethics of Clinical Trials and Advances in Neuropsychiatry"
March 14-16, 2002
Washington, DC

Objectives:

Program:

Deadline for abstracts or proposals: 12/31/2001.

 

 

American Society for Experimental NeuroTherapeutics

/meetings/index.html{short description of image}/meetings/index.html
/asentmembapp.html" border=0 height=38 src="http://www.asent.org/btn_membapp.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"/asentmembapp.html
/newsletter/index.html" border=0 height=38 src="btn_newsletter.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"/newsletter/index.html
/asentboardmemb.html" border=0 height=38 src="http://www.asent.org/btn_boardmemb1.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"/asentboardmemb.html
/membershipdirectory.html" border=0 height=38 src="http://www.asent.org/btn_membdir.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"
/corppartners.html" border=0 height=38 src="http://www.asent.org/btn_corppartners.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"/corppartners.html
/links.htmlLINKS/links.html
/index.html" border=0 height=38 src="http://www.asent.org/btn_home.gif" width=121 naturalsizeflag="0"/index.html


Board Members

Officers

President (2001-2003)
Ira Shoulson, MD
Professor
University of Rochester
1351 Mt. Hope Avenue, Suite 212
Rochester, NY 14620
716-275-2585
fax: 716-473-9745
ishoulson@mct.rochester.edu

President-Elect (2001-2003)
Kathleen Biziere Clarence-Smith, MD PhD
Managing Director
Prestwick Scientific Capital
1825 "K" Street NW, Suite 1475
Washington, DC 20006
202-296-1400
fax: 202-296-7450
kathleenc@prestwickscientific.com

Immediate Past President
Thomas Chase, MD
National Institute of Health
Building 10, Room 5C103
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-496-7993
fax: 301-496-6609
chase@helix.nih.gov

Secretary (2001-2003)
Alan Faden, MD
GICCS
3970 Reservoir Road NW, Room EP04
Washington, DC 20007-2197
202-687-0492
fax: 202-687-0617
fadena@GICCS.georgetown.edu

Treasurer (2001-2003)
Edmund Harrigan, MD (1999-2001)
Pfizer Global Research & Development
Eastern Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
860-441-6296
fax: 860-441-5702
edmund_p_harrigan@groton. pfizer.com

 
 

Board of Directors

Richard Burns, MD (2000-2003)
SIU Clinics Bulding
Memory & Aging Clinic, Rm 3100
751 N Rutledge
Springfield, IL 62702
217-524-7881
fax: 217-524-1903
rburns@siumed.edu

Jesse Cedarbaum, MD (2000-2003)
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
777 Old Saw Mill River Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591
914-345-7437
fax: 914-347-2847
jesse.cedarbaum@regpha.com

Stanley Fahn, MD (1999-2002)
Neurological Institute
710 West 168th Street
New York, NY 10032
212-305-5295
fax: 212-305-3530
fahn@movdis.cis.columbia.edu

James Ferrendelli, MD (1999-2002)
Department of Neurology
Univ. of Texas - Houston Medical School
6431 Fannin, Suite 7044
Houston, TX 77030
713-500-7070
fax: 713-500-7060
james.a.ferrendelli@uth.tmc.edu

Christopher Gallen, MD PhD (2001-2004)
VP, Medical Development
Pharmacia Corporation
Mail Code 7212-298-312
7000 Portage Road
Kalamazoo, MI 49001-0199
(616) 833-8311
fax: (616) 833-0548
christopher.c.gallen@pharmacia.com

Patricia A. Grady, PhD (2001-2004)
Director, National Institute of Nursing Research
National Institute Of Health
MSC 2178, Bldg. 31, Room 5B05
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 496-8230
fax: (301) 594-3405

Russell Katz, MD (2001-2004)
Director, Div. Of Neuropharmacologial Drug Products
Food and Drug Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, HFD-120
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 594-2850 or (301) 594-5524
fax: (301) 594-2858
noike@erols.com

Carl M. Leventhal, MD (1999-2002)
10924 Brewer House Road
Rockville, MD 20852-3422
301-984-0845
home fax: call first 301-984-0845
leventhc@erols.com

Donna Masterman, MD (2001-2004)
Assistant Clinical Professor of Neurology
UCLA Medical Center
710 Westwood Plaza, Box 951769
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1769
(310) 206-5238
fax: (310) 206-5287
dmasterm@ucla.edu

Steven P. Ringel, MD (2000-2003)
Professor of Neurology
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
4200 East Ninth Avenue, B-185
Denver, CO 80262
303-315-7221
fax: 303-315-6796
steven.ringel@uchsc.edu

Jan Wallace, MD (2000-2003)
Titan Pharmaceuticals
4000 Oyster Point Boulevard
South San Francisco, CA 94080
650-244-4990 ext. 261
fax: 650-244-4956
jwallace@titanpharm.com

Justin Zivin, MD (1999-2002)
University of California - San Diego
Department of Neurosciences 0624
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0624
858-534-3525
fax: 858-552-7513
jzivin@ucsd.edu

 

Executive Staff

ASENT Executive Office
611 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-273-8290
fax: 414-276-3349

Executive Director
Kay Whalen
kwhalen@execinc.com

Associate Executive Director
Janet Otten
jotten@execinc.com